Organizational Structure and Members

Organizational Structure and Members

The Association currently has over 170 members. The General Board Meeting is the main body of the Association. Here the plans of the Association are presented, discussed and decided upon and the members of the board and some of the committee are elected.


First Chairman:
Michael Theurer, MEP, Horb

Vice Chairmen:
Peter Rosenberger, Mayor of Horb-on-Neckar
Heinz Högerle, Horb

Joachim Döttling, Horb-Dettingen

Gernot Schlager, Horb-Ihlingen

Associate Committee-member:
Amos Fröhlich, Shavei Zion, Israel

Advisory Council

The advisory council consists of the committee and the following members:
Dr. Karoline Adler, Horb
Andrea Dettling, Gärtringen
Dr. Gerd Falkenstein, Horb-Rexingen
Stefan Gressing, Horb-Rexingen
Thomas Neff, Horb-Rexingen
Birgit Sayer, Horb-Rexingen


Any natural or juristic person can be a member of the Society. The committee decides on admission to membership.

The annual minimum membership fee is currently:
Adult, € 15.
Pupils and students, € 10.
Families, € 40.
Juristic person, € 130.

The membership fee is tax deductible in accordance with 10b EstG, § 9 Nr. 3 KStG and § 9 Nr. 5 GewStG. Donation receipts are sent automatically to members at the beginning of the year.